My June 2015 TBR and yet another Book Haul (again!)

My May had been a so-so month for reading. Let’s see if having a TBR will make me read more. So here’s my to-be-read pile for June 2015 (though a bit late).

1535655_1138504086164735_6195177846843286704_n

Mother Night by Kurt Vonnegut

Night of January 16th by Ayn Rand

Lord of the Flies by William Golding

The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

Looking for Alaska by John Green

The Power of Six (I Am Number 4 #2) by Pittacus Lore

I am not sure if I can stick to this TBR list because I easily get distracted by other books but let’s see this time. (As of this writing, I have already finished reading The Lord of the Flies).

And yet again, here are the books that I bought from a local second hand bookstore. I know I know I just showed a book haul only a couple of weeks ago but who will pass up on books that are so cheap and in good condition and most are in hardcover. The books are worth 2 for P99 ($2).

10628547_1135314686483675_3453071580713433456_n

Bossypants by Tina Fey

I Love You Betty Cooper by Larry Doyle

A Confederacy of Dunces by John Kennedy Toole

The Maine Woods by Henry David Thoreau

11412154_1141256605889483_8227968289841215865_n

The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood

Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides

I hope you’ll all have a good June reading month! 🙂

4 thoughts on “My June 2015 TBR and yet another Book Haul (again!)

  1. Hey, Mark. I’m green with envy. I’ve been looking for that A Confederacy of Dunces by John Kennedy Toole and Middlesex by J. Eugenides. @_@ Where local bookstores do you usually buy such dirty cheap books, eh?
    I’ve read The Blind Assassin by Margaret Atwood ( 5 stars), Lord of the Flies by William Golding ( 5 stars), and The Great Gatsby ( 2 stars). I’ll look forward to your reviews. ^^ Good luck!

    Like

    1. Sometimes I really think that there are really those people who are born to be lucky in different things. And it just happen that I’m lucky with finding books. XD But kidding aside, I’m living near two shopping malls, with Booksale and Chapters and Pages branches, that I happen to pass by everyday when I go home from work. 🙂 So when there’s sale, just imagine my agony of deciding whether not to buy or buy new books again. 😀
      I have already finished reading Lord of the Flies. I am still writing my review about it. I am only rating it 3 stars out of 5. My full review to follow.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow! Maybe your room is now filled with books to the rafter. lol This is what we call our ‘guilty pleasures’ kkk
        3 stars for Lord of the Flies..not bad. Hmm..I will wait for your review. ^^

        Like

  2. I read Lord of the Flies early in high school and really loved it! It’s short but a powerful read, full of great (and haunting) themes. Hope you enjoy the books in this haul. And it’s okay to not complete your new TBR pile, I totally struggle with #TBRgoals as well. 😉 Happy reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

