My First Book Signing Experience: Leigh Bardugo in the Philippines!

And I had my first book signing experience!

10341408_1150061895008954_4275319871713176602_n

Last June 21, 2015, Leigh Bardugo, author of the Grisha trilogy visited the Philippines for her book signing tour. It was organized by National Bookstore, one of the premier bookstores in the Philippines and was held at Glorietta 1 mall, Makati City.

Poster-LeighBardugo_NewVenue_zpsd2403269

A close friend of mine invited me to join him on the said event. I had to sleep at their house since we were to go fall in line early to avoid waiting on the long queue for our books to be signed. I was alittle bit apprehensive at first to go since I have not read any of her books yet despite it being so popular expecially in the booktube community in Youtube.

I didn’t know what to expect going there and I realized that despite rising up early and being at the venue early, were still #100+ on the line. I learned that some were at the venue a day before the book signing. Now that’s dedication!

11412223_1150080681673742_1091351396487609609_n

And yes, I enjoyed it. First of all, Leigh Bardugo has this good aura that transcends to everyone (I’m sure) on the venue. I also love how she answers the questions in a very witty way and do little chats with you when you already have to go and have your books signed. She has this type of person that enters a room and the room brightens up. That’s what I felt during the whole duration of her Q&A.

10945753_1150180621663748_6301345837593128823_n

Since this is my first time to experince attending a book signing I can’t compare this yet to others but definitely this even set the bar high.

Thank you National Bookstore for continuously bringing known international authors to the Philippines.

It was an amazing experience I can say. To be surrounded with alot of people that you share the same passion with, that is books. I meet new friends and endlessly talked about the different books that we read and we know about and all around the place you hear people talking about books. It was just heaven!

I’ll be attending again another book signing which will be on July 2 PM which will be held this time at Shangri-la Mall, Mandaluyong City. The attending authors are Robyn Schneider (author of Extraordinary Mans and The Beginning of Everything), Melissa Kantor (author of Maybe One Day and Better than Perfect) and Katie Cotugno (author of 99 Days and How to Love).

Poster-KMR_zps55a26ddc

See you there!

Leave a Reply

