January 2016 Wrap Up

What happened to January? That was quick. It seems like it’s only last week when I created my reading resolutions and reading goals and in a blink of an eye, it’s already February.

2

Here’s a recap of my posts for January:

Books Read and Reviewed:
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey (Book Review #80)
The Grownup by Gillian Flynn (Book Review #81)
Lumayo Ka Nga Sa Akin by Bob Ong (Book Review #82)
The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry by Rachel Joyce (Book Review #83)

Discussions and Features:
My 2016 Reading Resolutions and Reading Goals
16 Books I Am Excited to Read this 2016
Blog Update + Announcement (A Facebook page for my Blog)
Blog Feature: Book Quotes (My Top 10 Best Quotes from Haruki Murakami)

Aside from launching the Facebook page of my blog, I know that my January has been very unproductive. It’s only the start of the year and I have already failed some of my reading goals. 😦 First, I failed to read and review any classic novel and second, I felt like I could have read a little more specifically on the books that I really want to get into this 2016. For next month, I am planning to read and review two classic novels to make up for January and also read more. I am optimistic for February!

A book haul is coming up on my blog (which I have an excuse of doing), so be sure to check that out soon. I am currently reading And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie and Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. 🙂

How was your January? I hope it went well. Any exciting book/s that you’ve read? Let me know your thoughts. 🙂

3 thoughts on “January 2016 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

