Blog Feature #2: Book Quotes (My Favorite Lines/Quotes from Lang Leav’s Love and Misadventure)

Since it’s love month, I decided to use “love” as the theme of my book quote feature for this month. 🙂

Love and Misadventure is one of the best books that I read from last year. Quoting from my review of the book:

“The whole collection revolved around love. From the time that you meet that someone to the point of almost giving up and fighting again. I like how the emotions were translated to words. Magical.”

heart-762564_960_720

Without further ado, let’s begin. Here are the lines/quotes that I enjoyed from the book. 🙂

1

“It’s so dark right now, I can’t see any light around me.
That’s because the light is coming from you. You can’t see it but everyone else can.”

Lang Leav
Love and Misadventure

2

“I had my first dream about you last night.
Really? She smiles. What was it about?
I don’t remember exactly but the whole time I was dreaming, I knew you were mine.”

Lang Leav
Love and Misadventure

3

“We had no ending, no said goodbye. For all my life, I’ll wonder why.”
Lang Leav
Love and Misadventure

4

“When words run dry.
he does not try.
nor do I.

We are on par.

He just is.
I just am
and we just are.”

Lang Leav
Love and Misadventure

5

“What was it like to love him? Asked Gratitude.
It was like being exhumed, I answered,
and brought to life in a flash of brilliance.

What was it like to be loved in return? Asked Joy.
It was like being seen after a perpetual darkness, I replied.
To be heard after a lifetime of silence.

What was it like to lose him? Asked Sorrow.
There was a long pause before I responded:

It was like hearing every goodbye ever said to me—
said all at once.”

Lang Leav
Love and Misadventure

Aside from Love and Misadventure, I have also read her Lullabies which I did enjoy and did put a review here in my blog ( which I am also thinking of putting up a book quote feature for that one too). I am planning to read and review this weekend her most recent book which is Memories. So be sure to check my review for that one soon. 🙂

Have you read any of Lang Leav’s works? Any lines from the book that you enjoyed? Let me know your thoughts. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Blog Feature #2: Book Quotes (My Favorite Lines/Quotes from Lang Leav’s Love and Misadventure)

Leave a Reply

