Book Blog Feature #5: Book Quotes from Me Before You by JoJo Moyes

The week that the trailer of the film adaptation of Jojo Moye’s 2012 Me Before You, the reading community exploded with excitement. I haven’t read the book yet but I’ve been hearing a lot of good things about it. And when I found out who will play the lead stars on the movie, well, I can’t blame the people who could no longer wait for the release of the movie. ๐Ÿ™‚

asasdasdasd

The movie stars Emilia Clarke (Daenerys Targaryen of the โ€œGame of Thronesโ€ TV series) and Sam Claflin (Finnick Odair of the โ€œThe Hunger Gamesโ€ movie). Upon learning that, I couldn’t help but become excited too as Games of Thrones is one of my most favorite TV series and Clarke’s character is the one that I am rooting for to eventually sit in the Iron Throne and did I already say that I am also a fan of the book? ๐Ÿ˜‰ And yes too, I am also a fan of The Hunger Games and Claflin’s character in the movie is one of the characters that made me even love the series and the movie more. Seeing them together in the big screen is like a dream come true for every book lovers who enjoyed both books like me. ๐Ÿ™‚

PicMonkey Collage

Here’s the official movie poster:

MEB4U_1sht_MAIN_INTL_2764x4096_master-691x1024

Book Synopsis:
Lou Clark knows lots of things. She knows how many footsteps there are between the bus stop and home. She knows she likes working in The Buttered Bun tea shop and she knows she might not love her boyfriend Patrick.

What Lou doesn’t know is she’s about to lose her job or that knowing what’s coming is what keeps her sane.

Will Traynor knows his motorcycle accident took away his desire to live. He knows everything feels very small and rather joyless now and he knows exactly how he’s going to put a stop to that.

What Will doesn’t know is that Lou is about to burst into his world in a riot of color. And neither of them knows they’re going to change the other for all time.

And here’s the Official Trailer ofย Me Before You byย Official Warner Bros. UK with an introduction from Jojo Moyes herself.ย 

In anticipation of the movie’s release I decided to create book quotes. And I must say, coming from someone who has not yet read the book, the lines are really heart-tugging and makes me want to read the book the soonest possible time!

โ€œPush yourself. Don’t Settle. Just live well. Just LIVE.โ€
โ€• Jojo Moyes, Me Before You

1

โ€œYou only get one life. It’s actually your duty to live it as fully as possible.โ€
โ€• Jojo Moyes, Me Before You

2

โ€œAll I can say is that you make me… you make me into someone I couldn’t even imagine. You make me happy, even when you’re awful. I would rather be with you – even the you that you seem to think is diminished – than with anyone else in the world.โ€
โ€• Jojo Moyes, Me Before You

3

โ€œI will never, ever regret the things I’ve done. Because most days, all you have are places in your memory that you can go to.โ€
โ€• Jojo Moyes, Me Before You

4

โ€œSome mistakes… Just have greater consequences than others. But you don’t have to let the result of one mistake be the thing that defines you. You, Clark, have the choice not to let that happen.โ€
โ€• Jojo Moyes, Me Before You

5

I’ll surely and definitely read the book before the movie comes out. I guess I need to have a box of tissues beside me as what book reviews suggests. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Directed by Thea Sharrock and screenplay Jojo Moyes, Scott Neustadter & Michael H. Weber (โ€œThe Fault in Our Starsโ€), โ€œMe Before Youโ€ is set for release in theaters June 3 by Warner Bros. The movie is a presentation of New Line Cinema and Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures (MGM). Below are some snapshots from the movie courtesy of USA Today. Do they not really look good together?

635899220250054218-MBY-03124r

635899219648350647-MBY-07030r

Have you read the book? What are your thoughts about it? Are you as excited as me? Let me know your thoughts. ๐Ÿ™‚

5 thoughts on “Book Blog Feature #5: Book Quotes from Me Before You by JoJo Moyes

  1. I’ve read the book some time last year, even before I learned that it was adapted into film. As I am typing up this comment, I am also reliving my experience while reading the book and oh my, oh my, the feels are creeping in. Again. The Fault in Our Stars (the book) made me cry rivers of tears but Me Before You massively destroyed me. I was bawling my eyes out, was even sobbing, my heart was literally aching. It teared me apart and was really broken into a bajillion pieces. In short, I was a WRECK! It even questioned my judgment about a sensitive matter in the book.

    I am trying my best not to divulge anything in here haha. If you are to read this one, you need to prepare yourself. Well, at least for me, it really did affected me that much. I think the fact that I did not have any idea as to what the book was about, I did not read any synopsis or teasers about it may have actually contributed to the intensity of my reaction lol.

    I’m curious to know about your thoughts and feelings for it. I’ll keep watch for the review then?

    Like

    1. Gaaaahhhdd! Your words are so convincing! I guess Me Before You will kick some books off the top my TBR list. I’ll definitely read it soon.
      The Fault in our Stars also made me cry and its movie adaptation left me in pieces. I don’t know what preparation should I take before reading this book. T_T Hahah
      I sure will post a review about the book. Thank you for dropping by. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

