Book Blog Feature #6: Book Quotes from Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

Let’s just call this post my hangover post after reading Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell. 🙂 To show my love for her, I decided to feature one of her works here by way of my Book Quotes Feature. How it works is that, I choose quotes or lines from the book/s of an author that I would like to feature and to add a little drama to it, I use pictures as backgrounds, edit it and add some designs. I find it cool and it’s one of the ways that I show how I adore an author and their works that’s why I always do it here in my blog. Again, thanks to Hazel of Stay Bookish where I first saw this feature. 🙂

 

photo-1428591501234-1ffcb0d6871f

 

It was last year that I finished reading Eleanor and Park and I did enjoy it. I really don’t know why I did not continue reading the next of her works but hey, thanks to Kindred Spirits, Rainbow Rowell’s books have bumped off some books in my TBR pile and I really can’t wait to read and review them too.

Here are the books and lines that I enjoyed from Eleanor and Park. I hope you enjoy! 🙂

 

“The first time he’d held her hand, it felt so good that it crowded out all the bad things. It felt better than anything had ever hurt.”
― Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park

1

 

 

“Holding Eleanor’s hand was like holding a butterfly. Or a heartbeat. Like holding something complete, and completely alive.”
― Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park

5

 

“What are the chances you’d ever meet someone like that? he wondered. Someone you could love forever, someone who would forever love you back? And what did you do when that person was born half a world away? The math seemed impossible.”
― Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park

6

 

“He made her feel like more than the sum of her parts.”
― Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park

Sometimes the bad things that happen in our lives put us directly on the path to the best things that will ever happen to us.

 

“I don’t like you, Park. Sometimes I think I live for you”
― Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park

2

 

“Eleanor was right. She never looked nice. She looked like art, and art wasn’t supposed to look nice; it was supposed to make you feel something.”
― Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park

9

 

“..I love your name. I don’t want to cheat myself out of a single syllable.”
― Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park

3

 

“You think that holding someone hard will bring them closer. You think that you can hold them so hard that you’ll still feel them, embossed on you, when you pull away.
Every time Eleanor pulled away from Park, she felt the gasping loss of him.”

― Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park

10

 

“You saved me life, she tried to tell him. Not forever, not for good. Probably just temporarily. But you saved my life,
and now I’m yours.
The me that’s me right now is yours. Always.”

― Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park

7

 

“But it’s up to us …’
he said softly.
‘It’s up to us not to lose this.”

― Rainbow Rowell, Eleanor & Park

4

 

What are your favorite books by Rainbow Rowell? What would you recommend me to read next after Eleanor and Park and Kindred Spirits? Let me know your thoughts. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Book Blog Feature #6: Book Quotes from Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell

  1. I absolutely love this feature and your edits are just wonderful. I must admit I enjoyed Eleanor & Park but I didn’t love it, which does make me sad because I’d heard so many amazing things about the book. I do love the quotes though, especially the one about art; that one really packs a punch. My favourite Rainbow Rowell book is definitely Fangirl and I am hoping to get my hands on Carry On soon. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my freaking gosh! I just so love it,eleanor and park was one of the best! Tho,i dont read fangirl till the end,i was bored. But this,holy shit,you never forget your first love!! Waaaah!! The feels,tho nakakaiyak the last chapters huhu

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

