Book Blog Feature #11: Book Quotes from Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

We all know now the drill. 🙂 A good book deserves a book blog feature. Here are the lines and quotes that I enjoyed from Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven.

Enjoy! 🙂

“It’s my experience that the people who are most afraid are the ones who hide behind mean and threatening words.”
― Jennifer Niven, Holding Up the Universe

2

“We’re all weird and damaged in our own way. You’re not the only one.”
― Jennifer Niven, Holding Up the Universe

where-to-next-1-1

“Everyone in my life is a stranger, and that includes me.”
― Jennifer Niven, Holding Up the Universe

10

“You might not want to burn your bridges when you’re standing on an island.”
― Jennifer Niven, Holding Up the Universe

hutu7

“We don’t ever leave that old world behind. We just create a new one.”
― Jennifer Niven, Holding Up the Universe

where-to-next-11

“This is what I know about loss. It doesn’t get better. You just get (somewhat) used to it.”
― Jennifer Niven, Holding Up the Universe

9

“It’s about the important things, like the way their face lights up when they laugh, or the way they move as they’re walking towards you, or the way their freckles create a map of the stars.”
― Jennifer Niven, Holding Up the Universe

1

“I’ve always thought you should be able to freeze time. This way you could hit the Pause button at a really good point in your life so that nothing changes”
― Jennifer Niven, Holding Up the Universe

4

“It’s the suddenness of life changing in an instant that makes me anxious when I sleep and makes me tell myself to breathe when I’m awake.”
― Jennifer Niven, Holding Up the Universe

6

“Dear friend, You are not a freak. You are wanted. You are necessary. You are the only you there is. Don’t be afraid to leave the castle. It’s a great big world out there. Love, a fellow reader”
― Jennifer Niven, Holding Up the Universe

3

I hope you did enjoy this edition of book quotes. Click here for my review of the book.

What book/books have you read and enjoyed recently? Have you also already read this new book by Jennifer Niven? What are your thoughts about it? Let me know your thoughts and let’s chat below. 🙂

Previous Book Quote blog posts:

Book Blog Feature #10: Book Quotes from The Vegetarian by Han Kang
Book Blog Feature #9: Book Quotes from Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany, Jack Thorne
Book Blog Feature #8: Book Quotes from All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
Book Quotes from Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
Book Quotes from Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell
Book Quotes from Me Before You by JoJo Moyes
Book Quotes (My Favorite Lines/Quotes from Lang Leav’s Love and Misadventure)
Book Quotes (My Top 10 Best Quotes from Haruki Murakami)

7 thoughts on “Book Blog Feature #11: Book Quotes from Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven

  1. I like your book blog quote feature. Certainly not every book deserves this attention, but this one does. Nice choices of quotes. After reading your review, I requested this book and am about half way through. I think I now know why I read cozy mysteries as mental relief. I empathize WAY too much with characters such as the ones in Holding Up the Universe.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I love quotes, so thank you for sharing these! I can’t wait to get started on this book once it’s released, for I loved All the Bright Places so, so much. I have a feeling Holding Up the Universe will be just as special. 🙂 I did a quotes feature for All the Bright Places on my blog a few months ago, if you’d like to take a look at it:

    https://youngadultfictionreviews.wordpress.com/2016/07/24/5-quotes-from-all-the-bright-places-by-jennifer-niven/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Woooaaah! Thanks for sharing your post Niraja. Niven’s writing is really overflowing with sincerity and love. Hopefully you’ll be able to get your hands on Holding Up the Universe soon. I’ll surely watch out for your book review of it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

