My Top 16 Best Book Quotes of 2016

This blog post that is not actually in my plan. This idea just came to me while I was browsing through my blog posts trying to complete my list of best books that I read this year. I was reading through my reviews and I can’t help but be transported back to the time when I was drafting my reviews and checking for the best quotes from each book. There were quite a few lines that really did hit me hard and connected to so I decided to make a list and share with you guys 16 of the best lines from books that I read this year. I hope you enjoy! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Because this post is so long, I decided to cut it midway. Don’t forget to click page 2 to direct you to the other half of the list. ๐Ÿ™‚

1

Clicking the titles of the books will direct you to my review of each. ๐Ÿ™‚

“Books should not be loved selfishly.”
– Marie-Sabine Roger, Soft in the Head

1

โ€œPeople arenโ€™t overcome by situations or outside forces. Defeat comes from within.โ€
โ€“ Banana Yoshimoto, Kitchen

asdasdasd

โ€œโ€ฆbecause music itself is a thing of such breadth and generosity.โ€
โ€“ Haruki Murakami, Absolutely on Music

because-music-itself-is-a-thing-of-such-breadth-and-generosity-haruki-murakami-absolutely-on-music

โ€œIโ€™ve never met you before, but I recognize this feeling.โ€
โ€“ Lang Leav, The Universe of Us

1

“Making comparisons can spoil your happiness.”
– Francois Lelord, Hector and the Search for Happiness

1

โ€œWhy, is it such a bad thing to die?โ€
โ€• Han Kang, The Vegetarian

1

โ€œThe things that go unsaid are often the things that eat at youโ€“whether because you didnโ€™t get to have your say, or because the other person never got to hear you and really wanted to.โ€
โ€• Celeste Ng, Everything I Never Told You

1

โ€œThe thing I realize is, that itโ€™s not what you take, itโ€™s what you leave.โ€
โ€• Jennifer Niven, All the Bright Places

1

TURN TO PAGE 2 FOR THE OTHER HALF OF THE LIST.

8 thoughts on “My Top 16 Best Book Quotes of 2016

Leave a Reply

