Book Blog Feature #15: Book Quotes from The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Consider this as my hangover post after reading The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. 😉 It has already been a tradition here in my blog to post some lines and quotes from a book that I just recently read and enjoyed. Hopefully, the lines and quotes that I’ll showcase below will make you read the book considering that this book also has a timely message. Read my review of the book here.

“Brave doesn’t mean you’re not scared. It means you go on even though you’re scared.”
Angie Thomas, The Hate U Give

“One you’ve seen how broken someone is it’s like seeing them naked—you can’t look at them the same anymore.”
Angie Thomas, The Hate U Give

“You can destroy wood and brick, but you can’t destroy a movement.”
Angie Thomas, The Hate U Give

“When you fight, you put yourself out there, not caring who you hurt or if you’ll get hurt.”
Angie Thomas, The Hate U Give

“What’s the point of having a voice if you’re gonna be silent in those moments you shouldn’t be?”
Angie Thomas, The Hate U Give

“I can’t change where I come from or what I’ve been through, so why should I be ashamed of what makes me, me?”
Angie Thomas, The Hate U Give

“I learned that people make mistakes, and you have to decide if their mistakes are bigger than your love for them.”
Angie Thomas, The Hate U Give

“I learned that people make mistakes, and you have to decide if their mistakes are bigger than your love for them.”
Angie Thomas, The Hate U Give

Have you also already read The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas? What line or quote from the book is the best for you? Let me know your thoughts and let’s discuss it below. 🙂

One thought on “Book Blog Feature #15: Book Quotes from The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Leave a Reply

